Zoho CRM Basics

Hi,

I’m Peter McCredie, a small business owner from Australia.
The business name is EarthCom Communications.
I worked in IT from the late 1980’s and started EarthCom in 1998 as a CRM database consultant.
10 years later I started a Telco business in a shopping centre with EarthCom running alongside.
The last couple of years have been copywriting and developing business stories. I want to mesh the writing back in with the CRM consulting.
I’ve been away from database consulting for over 10 years. I want to learn Zoho from the ground up.
I use it as my own database, but need to review everything, working through as efficiently as possible.
I would appreciate any suggestions - thanks in advance.

Hey Peter @mccreedie welcome to the forum.
Sounds great.
Are you anywhere near Sydney? Someone told me Zoho are opening a new office there.

Hi Paul and thanks.
No, I’m in Perth - opposite side of the country.
I hear that Zoho has increased it’s level of acceptance in Australia in the last two years. Would that be as a result of advances in the software?

Hmm I’m not sure.
There’s an office in Singapore. Maybe that opened a few years ago with Australia in mind?

p.s. if you have CRM consulting services.
Drop your offer in the Pitch Anything category.
https://one.paulnicholson.com/c/pitch-anything
Just remember where you picked the leads up from :wink:

That would make sense. In the Telco industry there are carriers that are owned in Singapore, where decisions on corporate structure are made - such as whether the Australian operations are to be a centralised business model or not.

But I digress. It’s been a year since I began learning Zoho CRM, and then stopped while I developed the other part of my business (writing). I now need to commit to learning the software, helping some clients, obtain certification and get back into CRM database consulting.